Why should I choose North Central Theological Seminary?

Read our Students Reviews. Our student testimonials speak for themselves.  We have students from all around the world and have truly enjoyed building the relationships we have.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Awesome School

Aug 21, 2015 by Jeremiah S.
Where Are You From?: Houston, Texas 

I highly recommend North Central Theological Seminary. It is very obvious that the school is founded on a Christ-like foundation. When you can\'t afford to meet your monthly tuition fee, all you need to do is call them and they\'ll keep you going till you get your feet on the ground. They respond ASAP whenever you make a request. All of the people in administration are so kind to students, at least they were kind to me, truly encouraging each to their strengths. The school is true to 1 Corinthians 12: 4-7: \'Now there are diversities of gifts, but the same Spirit. And there are differences of administrations, but the same Lord. And there are diversities of operations, but it is the same God which works all in all. But the manifestation of the Spirit is given to every man to profit withal.\' Only one small issue I had consistently observed during my 29 months as a student at North Central Theological Seminary – final tests are just a tiny bit hard – especially the final test on \'hermeneutics\'. Thank God they give you an opportunity take a second crack at it. Whew!!!!. I just got a promotion and a big raise at the faith based NGO I work for Houston because of my earned Master’s degree in Christian Counseling from North Central Theological Seminary. Like Arnold Schwarzenegger said, \'I\'ll be back.\' This time for my Dmin! I like the sound of \'Dr.\' before my name.


NCTS-One of US finest Seminary that offers some of the greatest and more advance courses in theological studies!!

Aug 20, 2015 by Ruel Lewis
Where Are You From?: USA 

NCTS-One of US finest Seminary that offers some of the greatest and more advance courses in theological studies!! I am very pleased to have matriculated to North Central Theological Seminary and I must express my greatest admiration for the general staff and course professors as well. What makes NCTS a rival and high standard base seminary to many other Universities, Bible Colleges and Seminaries, are their renowned theological courses and subsidize scholarships (incomparable to any other institutions) that they offer to their students at every level of academia.

The courses that North Central Theological Seminary offers is a very high quality based education with materials covering a plethora of: Historical, Ecclesiastical, Pastoral, Biblical and Administrative, etc., I would without hesitation recommend NCTS to any person who are researching to find a very good and high quality rated seminary to be enrolled in for higher learning.

I must also give a special thanks the Dr. Philip \'Jay\' Jegede for his supurb professionalism and administrative intellect for dealing with each student\'s affairs with great equity for whom he serve passionately; thanks to Dr. Jay for such wonderful service at NCTS! and with a final comment that, I would strong propose that the staff at NCTS look earnestly into creating a student alumnus for all its graduating students who would love to contribute back to NCTS positively in various areas of entrepreneurship and/or of academia.

Regards,

R. A. Lewis (Seminarian)


Student Compaint

Jul 15, 2015 by Fasil
Where Are You From?: Seattle, WA 

From: Fasil
Sent: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 10:14 PM
To: PhilipJ@nctsmn.org
Subject: NCTS Student Message - Expressing my feeling regarding courses

Dear professor,

My name is Fasil, Priest. I am a master of Theology student majoring in CHRISTIAN COUNSELING, at your respected seminary : North Central Theological . I also feel so proud for being a student at this seminary. So far I have taken three courses. I want to thank the quality of the Seminary online Library books, the online platform and the prompt help I always get whenever I need it .

My plan is to complete my Master education first and pursue my Ph.D. So far I have taken two courses : New Testament and Old Testament . Currently I am taking Hermeneutics. I have submitted the requested Essay and Multiple Choice questions.

I received the graded report for the multiple choice question I submitted.
The grade I was given was 85. I admit that I missed to write my name on the cover page. But I found it really discouraging to lose 15 points for not writing name and my information.

AS I have tried to mention it above, my plan is to pursue my terminal degree in theology in your seminary. to that end, I am trying to complete my MA study as quick as possible. But the time taken to correct my assignments and release grade is a bit long. I can mention the whole courses as a testimony. To be frank again, I am not happy with the grading system and the time taken to correct and submit results.

Thanks for letting me vent my dissatisfaction. I hope you will take my feedback as an input to improve the system.

Thank you in advance for all your patience and cooperation

Fasil, Priest


Seminary Response

-----Original Message-----
From: Dr. Philip J
Sent: Wednesday, July 15, 2015 8:57 AM
To: \'Fasil\'
Subject: RE: NCTS Student Message - Expressing my feeling regarding courses

Fasil,

I understand your concern. Please understand our situation. Online study is very sensitive. We are not there to look over your shoulder like we would for our students on campus. For this reason, the overall presentation of your paper is taken into consideration to judge your commitment to your studies. Sending your paper in the format we recommended is a part of the course. We made this clear at the beginning of your studies. Not complying with our rules for submitting papers says to us that you are not careful about our instructions, which may not be your intention. You are a priest, suppose you inform one of your church members to write the Lord\'s Prayers on a piece of paper in \'CAPITAL LETTERS,\' and to submit it to you for review.  But the member submits it to you in lower case letters. How would you grade this paper?  We have more than 1600 students all over the world, and one reason why we provide quality education is the fact that our professors take the time to review papers submitted by students. Sometime this process takes time. You are one of our very good students, please be patient with our grading time.  90% of our grading is done within 24 hours, but if a professor is swamped, this may take up to 3 days.

Blessings to you,
Dr. Philip J
Administration


Donation

Jul 15, 2015 by ADEBAYO BOLAJOKO
Where Are You From?: Ibadan, Nigeria 

Calvary greetings.

In appreciation of the level of contribution made to empowering me for better service in the vineyard of the Lord, I wish to make a donation of $1,000 to the Seminary.

The donation was paid into the Seminary’s Eco Bank account today 2 June, 2015.

God bless.

Adebayo.


Apr 28, 2015 by Rev. Eric George
Where Are You From?: NZ 

I found the coursework (assignments and online tests) to be very enjoyable and academically vigorous. I look forward to future academic studies with NCTS.

In Christ,

Rev. Eric George.


Thanks!

Apr 20, 2015 by Joseph G. Woazie
Where Are You From?: Liberia 

Hello, Sir/ Madam,

Thanks so much for the opportunity given me to study at your institution. I have just received my credentials.

I hope to do my doctorate at North Central Theological Seminary in the future.

Joseph G. Woazie

Graduate.


The real place to study Bible

Feb 14, 2015 by Getenet
Where Are You From?: Netherlands 

are you hungry to know God more than what you know now? do you wanna serve God by reaching the lost souls? would you like to win a soul to Jesus Christ? That is the best choice and let me tell you NCTS is the right place to study. I highly recommend NCTS for your successful
spiritual life and ministry.

my God bless all staff of NCTS.


Hyacinth

Jan 23, 2015 by Hyacinth LENJO NJOBARA
Where Are You From?: Cameroon 

I feel so proud and thank the Lord Jesus for each one of you, your dreams and for setting the NCTS. Your curricula is unique.Your choice of books exceptional.Your relationship with your students wonderfully cordial, friendly and gracious Besides, you are very considerate. I am enriched by each course and they give me immediate personal edification and ministry opportunity.may the Lord Jesus proper you.
Hyacinth
Christian Counseling


The goal is greater than the struggle

Jan 06, 2015 by K. Wayne White, Sr
Where Are You From?: Louisville, Kentucky 

After being in NCTS for quite some time there were issues that had discouraged me from the program. I finally pressed on through and posted my first essay! Hindsight is 20/20. I learned that there's a blessing that comes from your pressing.


Dec 26, 2014 by Oluwole Sowole
Where Are You From?: Nigeria 

This is to sincerely thank you for the scholarship opportunity, notify the Department of Administration that my payment starts from January 2015,and this could be done on bi-monthly basis.Please accept my sincere appreciation while wishing you all a Happy New Year.


North Central Theological Seminary , USA 4.7 5.0 23 23 I highly recommend North Central Theological Seminary. It is very obvious that the school is founded on a Christ-like foundation. When you can\'t afford to meet your monthly tuitio
Page:
123