Why should I choose North Central Theological Seminary?

Read our Students Reviews. Our student testimonials speak for themselves.  We have students from all around the world and have truly enjoyed building the relationships we have.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Student Compaint

Jul 15, 2015 by Fasil
Where Are You From?: Seattle, WA 

From: Fasil
Sent: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 10:14 PM
To: PhilipJ@nctsmn.org
Subject: NCTS Student Message - Expressing my feeling regarding courses

Dear professor,

My name is Fasil, Priest. I am a master of Theology student majoring in CHRISTIAN COUNSELING, at your respected seminary : North Central Theological . I also feel so proud for being a student at this seminary. So far I have taken three courses. I want to thank the quality of the Seminary online Library books, the online platform and the prompt help I always get whenever I need it .

My plan is to complete my Master education first and pursue my Ph.D. So far I have taken two courses : New Testament and Old Testament . Currently I am taking Hermeneutics. I have submitted the requested Essay and Multiple Choice questions.

I received the graded report for the multiple choice question I submitted.
The grade I was given was 85. I admit that I missed to write my name on the cover page. But I found it really discouraging to lose 15 points for not writing name and my information.

AS I have tried to mention it above, my plan is to pursue my terminal degree in theology in your seminary. to that end, I am trying to complete my MA study as quick as possible. But the time taken to correct my assignments and release grade is a bit long. I can mention the whole courses as a testimony. To be frank again, I am not happy with the grading system and the time taken to correct and submit results.

Thanks for letting me vent my dissatisfaction. I hope you will take my feedback as an input to improve the system.

Thank you in advance for all your patience and cooperation

Fasil, Priest


Seminary Response

-----Original Message-----
From: Dr. Philip J
Sent: Wednesday, July 15, 2015 8:57 AM
To: \'Fasil\'
Subject: RE: NCTS Student Message - Expressing my feeling regarding courses

Fasil,

I understand your concern. Please understand our situation. Online study is very sensitive. We are not there to look over your shoulder like we would for our students on campus. For this reason, the overall presentation of your paper is taken into consideration to judge your commitment to your studies. Sending your paper in the format we recommended is a part of the course. We made this clear at the beginning of your studies. Not complying with our rules for submitting papers says to us that you are not careful about our instructions, which may not be your intention. You are a priest, suppose you inform one of your church members to write the Lord\'s Prayers on a piece of paper in \"CAPITAL LETTERS,\" and to submit it to you for review.  But the member submits it to you in lower case letters. How would you grade this paper?  We have more than 1600 students all over the world, and one reason why we provide quality education is the fact that our professors take the time to review papers submitted by students. Sometime this process takes time. You are one of our very good students, please be patient with our grading time.  90% of our grading is done within 24 hours, but if a professor is swamped, this may take up to 3 days.

Blessings to you,
Dr. Philip J
Administration


Donation

Jul 15, 2015 by ADEBAYO BOLAJOKO
Where Are You From?: Ibadan, Nigeria 

Calvary greetings.

In appreciation of the level of contribution made to empowering me for better service in the vineyard of the Lord, I wish to make a donation of $1,000 to the Seminary.

The donation was paid into the Seminary’s Eco Bank account today 2 June, 2015.

God bless.

Adebayo.


Apr 28, 2015 by Rev. Eric George
Where Are You From?: NZ 

I found the coursework (assignments and online tests) to be very enjoyable and academically vigorous. I look forward to future academic studies with NCTS.

In Christ,

Rev. Eric George.


Thanks!

Apr 20, 2015 by Joseph G. Woazie
Where Are You From?: Liberia 

Hello, Sir/ Madam,

Thanks so much for the opportunity given me to study at your institution. I have just received my credentials.

I hope to do my doctorate at North Central Theological Seminary in the future.

Joseph G. Woazie

Graduate.


The real place to study Bible

Feb 14, 2015 by Getenet
Where Are You From?: Netherlands 

are you hungry to know God more than what you know now? do you wanna serve God by reaching the lost souls? would you like to win a soul to Jesus Christ? That is the best choice and let me tell you NCTS is the right place to study. I highly recommend NCTS for your successful
spiritual life and ministry.

my God bless all staff of NCTS.


Hyacinth

Jan 23, 2015 by Hyacinth LENJO NJOBARA
Where Are You From?: Cameroon 

I feel so proud and thank the Lord Jesus for each one of you, your dreams and for setting the NCTS. Your curricula is unique.Your choice of books exceptional.Your relationship with your students wonderfully cordial, friendly and gracious Besides, you are very considerate. I am enriched by each course and they give me immediate personal edification and ministry opportunity.may the Lord Jesus proper you.
Hyacinth
Christian Counseling


The goal is greater than the struggle

Jan 06, 2015 by K. Wayne White, Sr
Where Are You From?: Louisville, Kentucky 

After being in NCTS for quite some time there were issues that had discouraged me from the program. I finally pressed on through and posted my first essay! Hindsight is 20/20. I learned that there's a blessing that comes from your pressing.


Dec 26, 2014 by Oluwole Sowole
Where Are You From?: Nigeria 

This is to sincerely thank you for the scholarship opportunity, notify the Department of Administration that my payment starts from January 2015,and this could be done on bi-monthly basis.Please accept my sincere appreciation while wishing you all a Happy New Year.


Appreciate your dedication

Oct 30, 2014 by Robinson
Where Are You From?: Nigeria 

I appreciate your dedication to duties and quick response to all matters (whether personal or Academic) which is the hallmark of NCTS.

May the good Lord bless you abundantly.
Dr. Orido


NCTS is blessed to have you

Sep 29, 2014 by Jim Grant
Where Are You From?: United States 

I want to take this time to thank you for the opportunity to attend NCTS.

I sit here in amazement as to how the Lord is working. You are definitely used by the Lord in supplying me with this scholarship.

Giving me the ability to attain the degree that I need to continue the work the Lord has given me to do.

I want to thank you and give the glory to the Lord for placing you where you are to do His work.


North Central Theological Seminary , USA 4.8 5.0 21 21 From: FasilSent: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 10:14 PMTo: PhilipJ@nctsmn.orgSubject: NCTS Student Message - Expressing my feeling regarding coursesDear professor,My name is Fasil,
Page:
123